Home Language Programme

Maintenance of home language is encouraged and supported at ISH. We recognise that continuing to develop students’ home language and literacy skills in their home language support the development of their English language skills. At ISH, we facilitate home language programs after school by providing classroom space and arranging for teachers to deliver instruction and helping to set up each of the programs.

Classes will have a maximum of 5 students and the cost of the classes will be 1600 kr for term 1: Sept-Dec 2020 and 1600 kr for term 2: Jan – May 2021. In case of a lockdown, the lessons will be postponed until later in the year or held online. If you are interested in registering your child(ren), please contact the teacher of the program you would like to register for. All classes will start in the first week of September unless otherwise noted below. The day and time will be agreed with the teachers when you register.

Please note that the Copenhagen Municipality offers native language teaching to bilingual children living in Copenhagen and bilingual children residing in other municipalities. Here is a link to their website (English version at the bottom): https://www.kk.dk/modersmaal

Arabic
Sally Eyd Jørgensen 
sallyeyd@gmail.com 

Chinese
Xue (Sherrie) Peng  彭雪
sherriepeng@gmail.com 

Danish (extra)
Anna Anna Krogh Kristensen-Trejo 
anna@trejo.org

French
Géraldine Billaudel
Billaudelgeraldine@gmail.com

German
Verena Jain-Warden
verena.jainwarden@gmail.com

Hindi
Farah Kausar
farrakausar@gmail.com

Italian
Ammir Stefan El-Mehrat
amir.stefan.uk@gmail.com

Korean (lessons sponsored by the Korean Embassy)
Sunhee Lee
Lsunhee@hotmail.com

Polish
Paulina Kucharska
pkucharska@ish.dk

European Portuguese 
Teresa Maltez
t.maltez@gmail.com

Romanian
Alina Cernat
acernat@ish.dk

Russian
Maria Andrianova
marriashe@gmail.com

Spanish
Victoria Sanchez
v.jorquera2376@gmail.com